ASVCP Regulatory Affairs Committee

Purpose:

The Regulatory Affair Committee (RAC) of the ASVCP strives to advance toxicologic clinical pathology in industry by educating, promoting communication and publishing contemporary best practices for clinical pathology in industry. Primary RAC activities include sponsorship of resident externships in industry, development and publication of guidelines for veterinary clinical pathology aspects in industry, and fostering of collaboration with ACVP and STP to improve harmonization efforts. The RAC also surveys government regulatory agencies, national and international committees, the pharmaceutical industry, professional organizations, and oral and written communication for current and impending legislation/regulations or publications that may affect the daily business of our membership. The RAC forms consensus opinions and responds appropriately to these agencies on behalf of the ASVCP. Many of our members are employed in the industry (contract research organizations, biotech, pharmaceutical, agrochemical and food industries, and private diagnostic laboratories).

Chair: Committee Members:

Adam Aulbach, Chair
Adam.Aulbach@mpiresearch.com

Lila Ramaiah (past chair), lramaiah@mac.com

Adam Aulbach (chair), Adam.Aulbach@mpiresearch.com

Denise Bounous, denise.bounous@bms.com

Florence Poitout, Florence.Poitout@crl.com

Allison Vitsky, Allison.vitsky@pfizer.com

William Siska, William.Siska@crl.com

Aradhana Gupta, Aradhana.Gupta@Merial.com

Laura Cregar, Laura.Cregar@mpiresearch.com

Niraj Tripathi, Niraj.Tripathi@covance.com

Eric Fish, ejf0007@tigermail.auburn.edu

Holly Jordan, Holly.Jordan@covance.com

Michael Logan, michael.logan@abbvie.com